Fender Musical Instruments Corporation’s Post

"It’s got a sound that is almost exactly what my original sounds like." In this exclusive interview with SPIN, Mike McCready talks about the launch of his new Signature Stratocaster and how it continues to shape his signature tone. Read more here: https://lnkd.in/gBn6vW68

Mike McCready Rocks On With Signature Stratocaster, New Pearl Jam LP - Spin

Mike McCready Rocks On With Signature Stratocaster, New Pearl Jam LP - Spin

https://www.spin.com

Matt Lutton

Former K-12 Teacher, Tableau/Salesforce Alum and Tableau Visionary (Zen Master). Taking time; Looking for a career change! Full time Adult or Corporate training would excite me, as well as Tableau roles on a great team!

10mo

Would be a lot nicer if it was made in the USA. Looks great, though, I will admit that - and I suppose it is far less than $15K for the custom shop build.

Simon Mennens

Demurrage Analyst/Negotiator at Chevron

10mo

Have to say, my American standard Strat has made me fall in love with guitar playing again, but seeing signature ranges makes me wonder what other guilty pleasures are out there in guitar land.

Daniel Sellers, PMP, MBA

Project Manager | Solutions Architect

10mo

I got mine of course! This was a no brainer for me. Fender Strats are my favorite and Pearl Jam is my favorite band.

McCready is one of my favorite players of all-time! Melodic, touch and 🔥 all at the same time!

Like
Reply
John S. Rajeski, Ed.D.

Organizational Change and Leadership: Guiding resourceful humans with integrity and strategic-management | EdTech, Data/People Analyst | Author | Storytelling |

10mo

Fender Musical Instruments Corporation: Leaving aside the (continually-increasing) prices for/of non-USA made guitars, while perhaps an unpopular opinion and/or being in the minority, the 'Roadworn / relic' craze is over-hyped, i.e., authentic instrument wear is part of what personalizes any given guitar and makes it unique! #data #education #technology

  • No alternative text description for this image
Nayem Rahman

Social Media Management

7mo

Review of the Audeze MM-500 headphones. I'm also comparing them to the LCD-5 and the LCD-X. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RwWgKdRLUE&t=1s

Like
Reply

Time to try it with True Temperament frets! 😀

Like
Reply
Geoff Koboldt, MBA 🎸

Lean Operations | Six Sigma Black Belt with $25M+ in savings | $100M+ Sales Optimization | Leadership Futurist boosting Customer Success | CX | MBA | Consultant | Guitarist

10mo

Pearl Jam.... still remember my first time seeing them in 92' at Lollapalooza. Been a fan since and see them at every LA show!

Mark Chadwick - PRINCE2 Certified

Aspiring Project Manager with expertise in Manufacturing

10mo

Tele man myself but would love to give this a go.

Benjamin Tua

Analytics & Data Management Consultant at Oracle | Business Intelligence | Data Engineer | Oracle Certified | I create value from Data

10mo

One of his amazing solos over here. https://youtu.be/39pfLs5j5SM?si=8LZrhqEM1Dmh9sCM

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics